Gang Loyalty

Book Four of the Gang series

Peter St John


The fourth in the 'Gang' series, set in the war-torn world of the 1940s.

  • ISBN 9781781321133
  • Published Jun 2013
  • Paperback
    203 x 133mm (298 pages)


There is consternation in Widdlington village when the girls, fed up with constantly playing second fiddle to the boys, decide to set up their own gang. The new gang is called the ‘Go-Getter-Girls’. Its leader believes that anything boys can do, girls can do better. The boys, alarmed at this threat to their formerly secure superiority, do not intend to stand idly by while the girls usurp their traditional supremacy. Will the girls succeed in imposing a new-found authority or will the boys overcome this impudent challenge to their masculinity?

The gauntlet is flung down by the girls in the wartime summer of 1941. Britain is facing an epic challenge launched by those who sought to impose a repressive regime aimed at world domination. The two challenges are not entirely unrelated.

We know now the outcome of the Second World War, but what was the result of the contemporaneous conflict of loyalties that went on in Widdlington?

Want to see all of Peter's books?

Click here to visit his author page.

“The personal service I received was superior. No query or problem was left unanswered or unattended.”

Nicholas King