Fatal Tears

Stuart Fifield


Book 1 of the Winfield Journeys.

  • ISBN 9781781325063
  • Published Feb 2016
  • ebook


EBook Only

Fatal Tears is a historic adventure novel set in the inter-war period. Its protagonist, Rupert Winfield, is an expert on Egypt who is working as a tour guide on the Nile. He gets to know some of the party he is guiding, including the war-wounded doctor Stephen Hopkins, to whom Rupert is strongly attracted.

Winfield soon realises that Khufu, the boat he works on, is involved in a scheme to struggle diamonds into Germany, where the Nazi party is gaining strength. When two different people die mysteriously, Winfield must assist Major Ashdown from Military Intelligence to find a way to prevent the diamonds from reaching Germany and funding the Nazi Party.

“The personal service I received was superior. No query or problem was left unanswered or unattended.”

Nicholas King