The Book of Four Journeys

The Book of Four Journeys

Veronica del Valle


A whimsical book about four magical journeys.

  • ISBN 9781800420441
  • Published May 2021
  • Paperback
    203 x 127mm (240 pages)


Alfalfa Spooly, Mumik & Pimnik, Neboo McCloudy and Lincoln Jax. Four stories about four different journeys. The heroines and heroes of these tales will venture up paths that will lead them into wild adventures, unpredictable risks and, most importantly, possibilities.

WARNING NOTICE: The reader will not find any dragons, wizards, trolls or ogres in this book, but that doesn’t mean it is not filled to the brim with the most peculiar and unexpected characters.

Alfalfa Spooly, a postman who will dare cross the threshold into the unknown to carry out a menacing mission. Mumik & Pimnik, a brother and a sister who will explore unknown territories as they set about finding each other. Neboo McCloudy, a grumpy creature ready to weather his biggest fears so he can discover a secret and otherworldly treasure. And Lincoln Jax, an orphan girl in search of a kingdom that holds the answer to everything she is looking for.

“If you’re thinking of self-publishing, I hope you don't go at it alone. With a team like SilverWood behind you, you have the support you need to publish the best work you believe in.”

J A Higgins