Revenge and Retribution

Revenge and Retribution

The Graham Saga Book 6

Anna Belfrage


Book six in The Graham Saga featuring time-traveller Alexandra Lind and her 17th century husband, Matthew Graham.

  • ISBN 9781781321751
  • Published Jul 2014
  • Paperback
    203 x 127mm (390 pages)


Revenge & Retribution is the sixth book in Anna Belfrage’s time slip series featuring time traveller Alexandra Lind and her seventeenth century husband, Matthew Graham.

Life in the Colony of Maryland is no sinecure – as Alex and Matthew Graham well know. But nothing in their previous life has prepared them for the mayhem that is about to be unleashed upon them.

Being labelled a witch is not a good thing in 1684, so it is no wonder Alex Graham is aghast at having such insinuations thrown at her. Even worse, it’s Matthew’s brother-in-law, Simon Melville, who points finger at her.

Not that the ensuing hearing is her main concern, because nowadays Alex’s entire life is tainted by the fear of what Philip Burley will do to them once he gets hold of them. On a sunny May afternoon, Philip finally achieves his aim and over the course of the coming days Alex sees her whole life unravelling, leaving her family permanently maimed.

As if all this wasn’t enough, Alex also has to cope with the loss of one of her sons. Forcibly adopted by the former Susquehannock, Samuel is dragged from Alex’s arms to begin a new life in the wilderness.

How is Alex to survive all this? And will she be able to put her damaged family back together?

Preview Revenge and Retribution

Revenge and Retribution won the Historical Novel Society Indie Award in 2015 and was their Indie Editor's Choice. It has also been awarded a B.R.A.G. Medallion.

B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree

Want to see all Anna's books?

Click here for her author page.

“If you’re thinking of self-publishing, I hope you don't go at it alone. With a team like SilverWood behind you, you have the support you need to publish the best work you believe in.”

J A Higgins